Election results for Fareham Sarisbury

County Council Election (pre 2017 boundaries) - Thursday, 4th June, 2009
Comparison with previous election


 Conservative Hold Seán Woodward was re-elected with a majority of 51%, a change of 3% from the previous election. A total of 4149 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Seán WoodwardConservative266164%Re-elected3%
Martin HaysomLiberal Democrat53313%Not electedn/a
Vivienne YoungUK Independence47611%Not electedn/a
Iain MaclennanGreen Party2797%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2005%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Brenda Caines Labour 200 5% Not elected